Advisory Board

Advisory Board

AJRC Advisory Board Members

Kent Anderson (chair), Strategic Advisor to the Vice-Chancellor at the University of Newcastle and former Deputy Vice-Chancellor Community and Engagement, University of Western Australia.

Melanie Brock, CEO Melanie Brock Advisory, member of the Board of the Australia Japan Business Cooperation Committee and Chair Emeritus of the Australian & New Zealand Chamber of Commerce in Japan.

Gordon de Brouwer, former Secretary of the Department of the Environment and Energy, former Associate Secretary of the Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet and former Executive Director of AJRC.

Jenny McGregor, former (and founding) CEO of Asialink at The University of Melbourne and founding Executive Director of the Asia Education Foundation.

Bruce Miller AO, former ambassador to Japan, former Director-General of the Office of National Assessments, director TAL Dai-ichi Life Australia, advisor Dai-ichi Life Holdings of Japan, Distinguished Policy Fellow at the ANU College of Asia and the Pacific.

Natsuko Ogawa, Partner, Ashurst, leading the firm’s Japan practice in Australia.

Ian Williams, Partner, Herbert Smith Freehills and Vice President of the Australia Japan Business Cooperation Committee.

Updated:  27 January 2022/Responsible Officer:  Crawford Engagement/Page Contact:  CAP Web Services Team