Profile image Name, Contact About
6125 6410

Latest publication: Armstrong, Shiro, Lorraine Dearden, Masayuki Kobayashi and Nobuko Nagase 2018. Student loans in Japan: current problems and possible solutions, Economics of Education Review, accepted 28 October.

Shiro Armstrong is an economist and Fellow at the Crawford School of Public Policy. He is Director of the Australia-Japan Research...


Ippei Fujiwara is Professor of Macroeconomics at the Crawford School of Public Policy, research associate at the Globalization and Monetary Policy Institute, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, Japan director for Australia-Japan Research Centre, and the deputy director at the Center for Applied Macroeconomic Analysis (CAMA). He completed his DPhil in...

Associate Professor

Tatsuyoshi Okimoto is Associate Professor of Economics and Finance at the Crawford School of Public Policy, co-editor of Japanese Economic Review and Gendai Finance (journal of Nippon Finance Association in Japanese), and research director for Australia-Japan Research Centre. He received his PhD from the University of California, San Diego in 2005. He...

Profile image Name, Contact About
Thesis topic: The influence of domestic politics on Japanese foreign policy
Profile image Name, Contact About
+61 2 6125 0552

Current Masters of International Relations (Advanced) student with the ANU Coral Bell School.

BA in Asian Studies and Indonesian from the University of Western Australia.

邹述丞 Zou, Shu Cheng

Profile image Name, Contact About
Visiting Fellow

Education : B.A. Foreign Studies, Osaka University, B.A. Economics, Osaka University, M.A. Economics, University of Tokyo, Ph.D. Economics, University of Tokyo, 2003

Employment (Academic Position, Full time): Chuo University Faculty of Commerce, Professor, April 2012 ~present, Associate Professor 2011~2012, Chuo Graduate School of...

Visiting Fellow
Visiting Fellow


  • Professor Jenny Corbett, Crawford School of Public Policy, ANU College of Asia and the Pacific
  • Professor Peter Drysdale, Emeritus Professor, East Asia Bureau of Economic Research, Crawford School of Public Policy, ANU College of Asia and the Pacific

AJRC Fellows

  • Dr Simon Avenell, Associate Professor in History, School of Culture, History and Language, ANU College of Asia and the Pacific
  • Dr Amy King, Senior Lecturer, Strategic and Defence Studies Centre, Coral Bell School of Asia Pacific Affairs, ANU College of Asia and the Pacific
  • Dr Llewelyn Hughes, Associate Professor, Crawford School of Public Policy, ANU College of Asia and the Pacific

AJRC Associates

  • Jennifer Amyx, Political Science Department, University of Pennsylvania
  • Kent Anderson, Deputy Vice Chancellor (Community and Engagement), University of Western Australia
  • Jean-Pascal Bassino, Faculty of Economics, University of Grenoble II
  • Creina Day, Crawford School of Public Policy , The Australian National University
  • Andrew Elek, Australian National University
  • Roger Farrell, Senior Economic Advisor, US State Department
  • Aurelia George-Mulgan, School of Humanities & Social Sciences, UNSW Canberra
  • Yusaku Horiuchi, Department of Government, Dartmouth College
  • Takashi Kozu, Chief Researcher, Ricoh Institute of Sustainability and Business
  • Masayuki Morikawa, Vice Chairman & Vice President, RIETI
  • Kazuki Onji, Graduate School of Economics, Osaka University
  • Christopher Pokarier, School of International Liberal Studies, Waseda University
  • Yasuyuki Sawada, Graduate School of Economics, The University of Tokyo
  • Paul Sheard, Executive Vice President and Chief Economist, Standard & Poor's Global
  • John Tang, College of Business & Economics, The Australian National University
  • Corey Wallace, Department of Political Studies, The University of Auckland
  • Tony Warren, Managing Director, Corporate Affairs, Telstra
  • Xinpeng Xu, Faculty of Business, Hong Kong Polytechnic University
  • Nobu Yamashita, School of Economics, Finance and Marketing at RMIT University
  • Nobuko Nagase, Ochanomizu University
  • Nobuhiro Aizawa, Kyushu University

Updated:  23 June 2017/Responsible Officer:  Crawford Engagement/Page Contact:  CAP Web Services Team